This was my second session on the Advanced Rider training course with Wiltshire RoADAR see link http://wiltshireroadar.co.uk/

We met at the Divine Cafe, Cherhill, Calne, Wiltshire SN11 8UU ready for a 10:45 start with my tutor Mark Sealey.

My route to the Divine Cafe was via Wroughton and Avebury – and it poured down. Top tip: Oxford Bone Dry gear does not do what it says! Suggest buy something else if you are looking for new biking gear.

Route back to Cirencester from the Divine was rather pleasant. I followed Mark to get a better idea of how to position myself in the road as per the “Motorcycle Roadcraft” book. We ended up in Cirencester for a quick chat and review of the ride so far. Then it was my turn to lead all the way back to Wootton Bassett.

Nice little jaunt, and a valuable lesson too.

Since I started the Advanced Rider training, and this is only my second session, I already feel as though my riding has improved significantly. Entering and leaving corners, hazard perception are becoming second nature – and the mpg from KES is around 50 at the moment. Wonder if I can improve on that?

