Strange as it may seem, I’m actually looking forward to the rain that is forecast today.

Having bought some new riding gear, this will be the first opportunity for me to try it out! Hopefully it will keep me dry unlike my previous gear – Oxford Bone Dry  (bones are actually wet not dry). I now have RST Paragon Pro IV jacket and matching trousers which has had some good write ups so fingers crossed. I may even zip on the storm collar just to see if it does the job.

Swindon 105.5 radio session yesterday went ok. My colleague from RoADAR didn’t make it, so it was just me holding the fort. I sat next to the main presenter  so that I can learn to drive the system as it were. Choosing the tunes and making sure the timing is spot-on as well as presenting! Who said men can’t multi-task?

Next radio session is in two weeks time on the 1st March; subject to be confirmed nearer the time.

Quick update: after riding home in the rain yesterday evening, only a 10 mile journey, I arrived perfectly dry!  I thought you might be interested in knowing 🙂

 

