Discussing Vintage Bikes with Nigel Wynne of Vintage Bikes Ltd on Tuesday 5th July at 10am.

What is a Vintage bike? How much do they cost? How do I buy one? What should I buy and what do I need to look out for?

If you have ever thought about owning a Vintage motorbike, listen in on Tuesday 5th July at 10am, and again on Wednesday at 6pm on Swindon 105.5

Listen online at http://www.swindon1055.com/

Good programme today. I learnt a lot about vintage bikes. Did you know:

Vintage means a bike made between 1918 – 1939? Ie between the wars.

Veteran means a bike made before 1914.

Classic means any bike no longer made.

Iconic – means anything you want it to be!

These are loose terms as there is no real definition.

Would I buy one? I already own an old bike from 1988. Not sure I would buy another one. You need to be someone who is prepared to spend time and money restoring it. Money may be more than what the bike is worth so its a labour of love!

